Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 131 Posts

·
Registered
1,528 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Edited to be more organized & 56k friendly: Repairs photos removed
Hello everyone .. I'm a complete CRX newbie so please excuse me ..
Not sure what model this is, what motor i have etc ..
She wanted it , i bought it , and ofc .. i have to fix it .. haha
It's pretty fast .. but .. i don't have anything to compare it to , having never driven a CRX before ..
anyways .. here is a link to some pics .. not sure if the Flikr pics will post here .. ( i tried in the Parts Wanted )
https://flic.kr/p/5476108198 NOTE: ah .. grab the BBC Code at Flikr in the Share tab. that worked .. pic is showing now . :)

000_0913 by jeffwilliamsusa, on Flickr

I had to scrub off some double sided tape residue from some side air foils that were removed by the previous owner.
Thats why all the white cleanser is visible is some of the molding cracks and on the ground.

BTW: The pics show all the "good news" .. i'll take pics of the hood and drivers side door / Q panel soon.
if you look closely at the rear photo you can also see the bumper is pushed in on the left and sticking out about 1/4" on the right. I hope this is an easy fix because it over causes the bumper cover to overlap the fender on the drivers side .. bummer ..

000_0917 by jeffwilliamsusa, on Flickr
I may need to install the whole radiator support on the front. :( ..
Gonna try to get some good interior pics up soon .. besides the seats and carpet, the interior is not too bad.

First Motor Shots as requested then .. ( jaws theme ) the Bad News :( front end damage :(

CRX - Motor shot by jeffwilliamsusa, on Flickr

Motor ID

CRX - Motor ID tag by jeffwilliamsusa, on Flickr

The "Bad News" Front View

CRX - Front View by jeffwilliamsusa, on Flickr

CRX - L bumper by jeffwilliamsusa, on Flickr

Thanks in advance for your help ..
Cheers
Jeff

·
Registered
319 Posts