Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok so im new here.
I came here cause this looks like a pretty cool forum for CRX and I have somethin to ask.
My neighbor has a CRX sitting at house house right across the street.
It comes with 2 bumbers ( none of which are on right now)
The stock exhaust isnt on (but he has it) its soo loud right now cause theres nothing on it.
The ignition turns on with a screwdriver
and the car needs some bodywork.. just a lil bit here and there
the door snaps when u open it and some parts are a lil out of place.
The interior of the car is all gutted out, theres nothing in the back its just a hard metal floor.. its the most lightest car i've ever been in.
The rpm gauge doesnt work ( i dunno why)
He'll sell it to me for 400 dollars.

Now, im a college student at a community college where I live. ( living at home still.. so no living expenses right now.)
And I'm about to get a job soon. I don't know terribly much about cars but me and my friend are really interested in getting this CRX cleaned up and getting more horses into it. My friend cory, and his older brother know a lot about cars and I'm thinkin about buying it and having them help me tweak the engine and put mods on it and soup it up some and clean it up.
They already said yea that they want to help me.

I have a weak ass saturn SL1 right now, and nothing else.
Im looking to save up all my money i get from my job and buy a new car before I do anything else. And my friend suggested we get the CRX and dump some money into it. He figures the money we dump into the CRX to clean and soup it up will be just as good as using the money I'll be saving up to get a new car and the CRX will be faster.

The way I see it... Is ill get some experience with working on cars and stuff so I'll know more about it, i'll have a fast car when I'm done and It will prolly be as expensive or less expensive than just buying a new car.