Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
‘90 Civic DX Hatchback
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so for an introduction,
I bought an ed hatch for $100 with no engine. I have no previous knowledge of working on cars. The same guy was selling a fully built d16y7 -crank from an ek for $600. My friend told me to buy it and here I am 6 months later. What was supposed to be a bolt in swap has had many many issues. To start, would running a high comp, bored, and stroked motor on dpfi misfire and kill itself? I understand that it's not really possible to tune dpfi and there are no base maps for an obd0 y7. I really need to just get the car started and then I'll worry about mpfi swap if I need to. I was wondering if anyone had a radiator hose map for a y7 swap in an ed chassis? Im also missing all my vac lines. Another problem Ive run into is that my model came with power steering??? I don't have a pump so I was wondering how I would go about deleting it. All of this is assuming my y7 will run on the pm5 ecu with dpfi. Sorry for anyone who actually knows what they're doing and had to read this hahaha.

·
Registered
1,965 Posts
My suggestion would be to try to find someone local to you. who is into hondas to pal around with and see if they would want to help you get this going. There is too much involved to have it all explained to you online. . a few bucks in cash maybe some beer or mtn dews and pizza. and you get one heck on an education. .

·
Registered
‘90 Civic DX Hatchback
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My suggestion would be to try to find someone local to you. who is into hondas to pal around with and see if they would want to help you get this going. There is too much involved to have it all explained to you online. . a few bucks in cash maybe some beer or mtn dews and pizza. and you get one heck on an education. .