Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
354 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I ordered a rear disc swap for my rex. Everything good on Ebay, paid for it, it was shipped, I tracked it. Last reported sighting, OHIO. Now DHL says they don't know where it is. HOW THE HELL DO YOU LOOSE A 75LB PACKAGE??????????????? :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:
I was waiting for those parts to start working on the rex. Now its probably going to take me 3 months to get my money back through paypal/ebay/DHL. Bastards. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Sorry, had to vent.
BP

·
Registered
354 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
MarkWilliamson said:
I used to work in the shipping business and I can tell you how they lose a 75 lbs package: very easily.

Considering how much these companies ship, I'm surprised that it doesn't happen more often.

Good luck. They'll find it. Next summer, probably....
Thats what I'm thinking. Next summer I'll have a package on the doorstep with a note (Sorry for the delay). Oh well, my search continues again for the parts. Any leads let me know.

BP

·
Registered
2,040 Posts
I've also foind DHL to be particularly bad. Every time I have used them they have messed up in some way. The first time the driver didn't pick up my packages where he was supposed to, but somehow it showed that he did, and so I was forced to double pay to get them delivered by the necessary date because the stuff was critical for my research.
The next time I was having a camera lens shipped to my house and they delivered it down the street. They didn't even figure it out, i had to figure it out myself and get the package from an a-hole neighbor.
I've had good luck with usps, ups, and fedex thus far. I'd stay away from dhl.

·
Registered
3,695 Posts
I also had good luck with DHL delivering parts where I used to work.
All the companies screw up once and a while, I've heard horror stories about each one.

Hope you get your parts soon, and not next season... :?

·
Registered