Honda CRX Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, everyone. My name's Dallas, I'm from Cedar Rapids, Iowa. I own a 1990 CRX DX. Here in a few weeks I'm putting in a single cam ZC. But, first i have to replace the crank. It has a carb cam in it. I'm hoping to have that boosted by mid-summer. If anyone has any suggestions, please feel free to let me know. Also, is there anyone from Iowa, or sorrounding states? Thanks.

Dallas

·
Registered
301 Posts
welcome! Im a newb myself. To this site anyway, as far as your motor goes try to source an injected zc motor, readily available for about 400 bux, if you are already stuck with the carbed one, then keep the motor thats already in your car and do a head swap.(not with the carb zc head!) Research "mini-me" for that infio, its been covered a lot..

good luck,

cheers!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
A lot of people get confused w/ that. It is a FI motor, but it has the carb cam in it. It actually helps out a lot. I bought the motor for $200 bucks, and it only has 300 miles on it, (I know the person). Keep the comments coming.

Dallas

·
Registered
301 Posts
I have a TON of experience with this stuff. You're telling me that the carb cam is better than the FI cam? Ive taken the time to spec all of the D-series cams. C'mon man. :?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm not meaning any disrespect. Take a look at this: My friend richard had this motor in his 4g hatch, w/ the carb cam. He ran a 15.8 spinning in 2nd. Then another friend had a CRX Si, w/ a couple little bolt on's and he could only get his to go 16.001.

Dallas

·
Registered
301 Posts
90crxT said:
I'm not meaning any disrespect. Take a look at this: My friend richard had this motor in his 4g hatch, w/ the carb cam. He ran a 15.8 spinning in 2nd. Then another friend had a CRX Si, w/ a couple little bolt on's and he could only get his to go 16.001.

Dallas