Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
731 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Check out. You gotta watch all 4 minutes, this guy is just absolutely phenomenal. I'm not a musician but man this vid makes me want to have my bro give me guitar lessons.

·
Registered
159 Posts
im callin Bull on that... I think the kid was "air guitaring" over a track to make it look like he was playing it..

thats my opinion.

However.. somebody, some place, had to play that piece.. and whoever that was, is pretty good.

I just dont think it was that guy.

later

Sneak

·
Registered
731 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I also questioned it in my mind on some of the parts that looked like it required more hand movement but attributed it to the poor quality video. Looked like the sights and sounds were always playing catch-up. But yea, some dude somewhere can seriously lay it.

·
Registered
9,844 Posts
I was buying it, until he did the whammy pull. (a technique which uses a floating bridge to change the pitch of a note. A single action trem allows you to raise the pitch only, a dual action (floyd rose) allows you to raise and lower the pitch). At first I thought it was a stock Fender strat with a single action... he pulls and drops one of the notes there, which would be impossible. Then, at the end of the vid, I saw he does in fact have a floyd rose on there, but he was never holding on to the lever, so, I agree, its BS.

it sounds to me like it was Steve Vai playing on that one. I have a track of him playing a Beethoven song, believe it was the 5th symphony...

ok, I just found this kid has a website... jerryc.tw he has a ton of vids on it, I'll have to check them out later

hmmm, now I'm wondering... lol

·
Registered
5 Posts
Actually I'm a really big fan of Jerry, i even have the tabs that he wrote for this song if anyone is intrested, i can email it for you to practice.