Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4,384 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Most of you know me no better than the guy who keeps bitching and moaning about the tuners industry, and the airheaded people running it, taking advantage of the even airheadiederder clueless customers.

This is where I have to take my hat off, and commend Bob on his -AWESOME- work. I've been spying on him for a couple of years and oh my god has he come through.

I think that he is the rare exception in the tuning world along with a couple of other small businesses that are actually making practical parts with the customer in mind. His fairly cheap portmatched flanges are a good example. Most of the more expensive brands don't even do that. Now THAT is innovation.

I'm -painfully- short on cash right now. But I would LOVE to get my hands on a set of his braces. Bob, I vote you produce some N/A manifolds with your flanges, please...for some of us not lucky enough to be able to run boosted.

If you need someone in Europe to do some promotion for you, I hereby volunteer. Hell...I'd even slap a windshield banner on my car.

If you have stuff you need testing for, or it's in the way... send it my way. I'll do anything to help out a fellow small business.

·
Registered
416 Posts
jfrolang said:
Bob's fender braces = :p
I purchased a set but they won't be installed by this summer unfortunately. It is very rare in this "tuner" enviroment we live in today to find real inovation. How many different companies make pretty much the same fuel rail for instance.

I also second the NA manifold. I'm looking to build a NA beast but the lack of available products and the prices on stuff you do find make it very difficult. It seems most aftermarket products on the market are just for show or turbo.

Keep up the good work.

·
Registered
2,801 Posts
Sorry, i just have to say something here....