Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys I am trying to figure out the best spring rate to use in a CRX that is going to be used mainly for race, it will get street time but I am more concerned with it being race set up than street, the car will probably weigh about 1800 lbs with about a 55-45 weight balance when Im done hopefully. I realy dont know much about suspensions so I am relying mainly on you guys to help me out. I am planning on doing GC coils and koni yellow short strokes. any help you guys can give me will be great thanks for the help. and if you think that there is a better suspension set up than this for the CRX let me know.
Nick

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks that is a bit higher than I had expected but like I said I have no knowledge of the topic. other than doing polyurithane energy supension bushings all around what do you recomend I add on to my suspension? specific camber kit, controll arms, etc. thanks for the help

·
Registered
9,754 Posts
Just go with one or two things at a time. I think you will be happy with the Konis and GCs, and don't bother with a camber kit. Get an alignment, but the negative camber you get from the drop will help in cornering. I suggested the higher rates because you said it was primarily for racing, if you want more comfort/driveability, go with the standard GCs, it will still handle well with good tires. How did you get it so light, and what are you doing to balance it?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·