Honda CRX Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6,561 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So today I decided to go out to the honda dealership and test drive a ridgeline... It was pretty kool... nice truck with lots of power! Im thinking of purchasing one... but not too sure yet... anyone know anything about these trucks?.. pros and conns?... I seriously just test drove it because I like the look of it and am thinking of getting rid of the pink 88' to have room in my driveway for something different... plus to have a vehicle with more than 2 seats... Any thoughts or advice on this truck?... im not a mechanic or anything so when the saleman was talking up about it, I didnt know what he was saying really... Just smile and Nodd...

·
Registered
5,058 Posts
what do you need a truck for?

why do you WANT a truck?

i sat in the back of one for an extended trip from socal to phoenix towing a racecar. it handled the towing, but not well enough id recommend it. ive heard one other complaint it wasnt even good enough to tow their dirt bikes compared to their other truck.

otherwise, the amenities are fine. i had leg room in the back. the big screen navi is nice.

·
Registered
9,843 Posts
I wouldn't get it. As much as I love Honda, the truck is too consumer feature based, and truck features are overlooked, imo. I think Toyota really has it down... people who want pickups want one that preforms as a truck. Things like a trunk under the bed arent' really needed.

I also think they are pretty ugly.

·
Registered
6,561 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
tyson said:
what do you need a truck for?

why do you WANT a truck?

i sat in the back of one for an extended trip from socal to phoenix towing a racecar. it handled the towing, but not well enough id recommend it. ive heard one other complaint it wasnt even good enough to tow their dirt bikes compared to their other truck.

otherwise, the amenities are fine. i had leg room in the back. the big screen navi is nice.